The Lake Worth Drainage District encompasses approximately 200 square miles in southeastern Palm Beach County.  We are bordered on the west by the Arthur R. Marshall Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge, on the east by Interstate 95, on the north by Okeechobee Boulevard and on the south by the Hillsboro canal.

District MapShow Detailed Map

Included within our boundaries are all or portions of 13 municipalities:

  • City of Atlantis
  • City of Boca Raton
  • City of Boynton Beach
  • City of Delray Beach
  • City of Greenacres
  • Village of Golf
  • Town of Haverhill
  • Town of Lake Clarke Shores
  • City of Lake Worth Beach
  • Village of Palm Springs
  • Village of Royal Palm Beach
  • Village of Wellington
  • City of West Palm Beach